Author Topic: Help with lung infection...  (Read 15049 times)

Offline HeyMom

• Adept
    • My journey with Jesus as a young widow, Courage Road
Help with lung infection...
« on: February 08, 2007, 05:33:00 AM »
DH is developing a lung infection - he is an asthmatic and lung infections can sometimes lead to pneumonia for him.  The doctor begins him on prednisone and a strong antibiotic - which for DH brings on all types of other problems, but does eventually get rid of the lung infection.  He really dislikes the effects of the prednisone.

I am VERY new to all of this and wanted to know if there are some natural ways to help relieve, get rid of this on our own?  It is just at the beginning and it is loose, he was able to cough up some of the mucus this morning after a hot, steamy shower.

Any help would be appreciated.......thanks   :)
For the eyes of the Lord run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to show Himself strong on behalf of those whose heart is loyal to Him.
2 Chronicles 16:9
www.courageroad.blogspot.com

Offline amazonmama2five

• Adept
    • Amazonmamasadventures
Re: Help with lung infection...
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2007, 08:11:33 AM »
A.J.
I don't have any answers for you, but go to the www.bulkherbstore.com and type lung infection or pneumonia in the search box and a list of herbs will come up and you can read about each individual herb.  This has been a great help to me when I had no books to reference.
Lisa
He is no fool that gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose.~Jim Elliot
My Intro
Visit our site!

Offline amazonmama2five

• Adept
    • Amazonmamasadventures
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2007, 08:13:39 AM »
I just went to the site and "lung infection" doesn't work but, pneumonia brought several results.
HTH,
Lisa
He is no fool that gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose.~Jim Elliot
My Intro
Visit our site!

Offline AllinHisTime

• Adept
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2007, 08:51:39 AM »