Author Topic: PostPartum Shedding  (Read 5260 times)

Offline Danswifey

• Learning
PostPartum Shedding
« on: January 17, 2007, 11:15:48 AM »
I've been shedding like crazy for about 3 months and I don't see any end in sight.  And my scalp has white flaky stuff all over.  It used to just be near the base of my head near the neck but it's all over.  Anyone know what's going on?  I shampoo every 5 days and use a shampoo bar.  No hairspray or chemicals.   ???

Offline Whiterock

• Jesus Knows Me, This I Love
  • Guru
  • Eph 6:16
    • Yarb d'Farb Knarb
Re: PostPartum Shedding
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2007, 04:00:37 AM »
Sounds like yeast in the scalp. Search (from the home page!) for the yeast threads and the for the hair loss threads. There may also be a few threads on dandruff that will help.
WR
Who Needs God?

My Blog - Yarb d'Farb Knarb Check out the Wellness Wednesday tag for your health-related blog posts!

Offline healthybratt

• administrator
  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • administrator
    • wouldn't you like to know?
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2007, 04:50:35 AM »
  My favorite herb book!!

Offline called2Bhelp

• mommy of 2 beautiful children, wife to the most wonderful man I know.
  • Learning
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2007, 02:35:55 PM »
After my first pregg, I shed for about 6 months, I lost a lot of hair, I kinda looked bald in the front. Then new hair started growing like crazy, and now I have a fuller head of hair than before. I did not have the problem of the white flakes. Maybe you lack vit. E.?

Offline herbs girl

• Master
« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2007, 06:04:54 PM »
I used to lose alot of hair. I started  SuperMom and my hair grew back thick. I take SuperNutrition prenatal blend now, but my hair is thicker than it used to be.

Offline Sparkys9

• Adept
« Reply #5 on: December 27, 2007, 10:09:52 AM »