Author Topic: Essential oils  (Read 7514 times)

Offline MommyARW2

• Wide Eyed
Essential oils
« on: January 25, 2013, 05:19:05 PM »
Hello! I'm new to WellTellMe. I have a question about essential oils. I want to start using them but they are pretty expensive. I have found that Eden's Garden has pretty good prices but I was wondering if there was a reason they are so inexpensive. Do y'all have any experience with them?

Offline mamaof8

• Learning
Re: Essential oils
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2013, 10:06:35 AM »
We have started using the essential oils also.  Presently, we use the Young Living but Mountain Rose herbs and Plant Therapy oils are cheaper.  I think they may be expensive because it is hard to get good quality oils.  It is my preference not to ingest them, but I rub  them on the children feet and let them inhale them.  I also put them in my laundry soap and homemade cleaners.  I put some under my ears instead of perfume.  I hope this information helps you decide.

Offline Kylie

• Wide Eyed
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2013, 08:01:26 AM »
I use Young Living essential oils also.  We use different oils almost daily.  When it comes to essential oils, you get what you pay for.  Usually, the cheaper oils have fillers added to them, and are not pure.  I have never used Eden's Garden though.  What are you going to use your essential oils for?

Offline earthgoddess

• Wide Eyed
« Reply #3 on: April 16, 2013, 05:05:18 AM »
Hi,