Author Topic: stalled labors and slugish uterus-- need help so we can have more children.  (Read 4350 times)

Offline Mamato6

• Mama to a bunch
  • Adept
    • Modest Mama and Me
My labor story is in the birth announcment room but after all of the trouble we had the midwife recommended that we have no more children.  Can I use herbs to fix what is going on with my uteres.  I really would like more children and am not ready to say this is it.

Offline lynn

• Learning
Is your  midwife a lay midwife or a nurse midwife?  How many children have you had?  By your screen name I'm assuming six ;)  How did your other births go? I'm sure your L&D didn't go as you planned but you still had your baby vaginally and I'm assuming without tearing your cervix or having any major probs with clots,ruptured uterus, etc.  I see no reason why you shouldn't have more children if that is what you and your husband desire.  I used to work as a post partum/newborn nurse in a very large city hospital(we delivered over 4000 babies/yr.)  what I would suggest to you is that you find a CNM(certified nurse midwife) who delivers in a birthing center or hospital.  Alot of hospitals are happy to accommodate midwife patients and have wonderful facilities that allow sibs at birth, rooming in,no meds, breast only, etc. Your story though unfortunate, PTL didn't end in tragedy you have a beautiful baby :) You didn't need a C-section and it sounds like your healthy otherwise.  Children are a blessing from the Lord :) and if you want more I wouldn't let one pokey labor stop you!  As far as herbs go Raspberry is a good one, bulk herb store sells a tea especially for mom's you might want to check it out. I'm still fairly new to herbs and such so that's all I know about that ;) Hope this helps, God bless!         

Offline BJ_BOBBI_JO

• Guru
  • I SEE YOU
    • BJ_BOBBI_JO blog