Author Topic: Anyone grow your own sprouts?  (Read 16611 times)

Offline MamaChildress

• Adept
Anyone grow your own sprouts?
« on: October 29, 2007, 04:10:42 AM »
I have no idea if I am posting this is the correct place...
How in the world you do grow your own sprouts?  ???  Where do you buy/find it?
I am new to the idea, but am willing to give it a try. Sounds pretty healthy and cheap.  :D

Thanks in advance!
Blessings,
                             ~Janet~
                         ~MommyofTen~

Offline smithzonian

• Adept
Re: Anyone grow your own sprouts?
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2007, 04:37:02 AM »
I have no idea if I am posting this is the correct place...
How in the world you do grow your own sprouts?  ???  Where do you buy/find it?
I am new to the idea, but am willing to give it a try. Sounds pretty healthy and cheap.  :D

Thanks in advance!

Goto www.sproutpeople.com

;D
Wife to Patrick
Mother to Karina, Keenan, Kyra, Kainos, and Kemuel
My blog  www.xanga.com/smithzonian
www.xanga.com/prayforKemuel

I HAVE A BREATHTAKING VIEW OF HIS GRACE

Offline MamaChildress

• Adept
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2007, 06:11:52 AM »
Thanks!  :)

Does anyone know of a website where they show step by step the whole sprouting process?

I learn better by seeing.  :-[

And this may be a stupid question, but in order to grow more sprouts after your first batch is finished... you need more seeds, right?
Like I said, I know nothing about sprouting!  :D
Blessings,
                             ~Janet~
                         ~MommyofTen~

Offline BJ_BOBBI_JO

• Guru
  • I SEE YOU
    • BJ_BOBBI_JO blog
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2007, 06:18:25 AM »
I have also been wondering about how to properly grow sprouts. Ever since watching the TV serious called "Jericho" I have been curious about sprouts because that is something they survived off of after the terrorist attacks debilitated the country.