Author Topic: Jasmine Green Tea  (Read 10400 times)

Offline wifey

• Learning
Jasmine Green Tea
« on: July 07, 2006, 04:23:14 AM »
My friend and I are wondering if it is just us or are there any others out there that love it??? We always have it on hand and think we won't make it without it. Her husband is share cropping our honeybees and the other night he stopped in and called into the house and said " Do you have any Jasmine green tea?" 

Nickole

Re: Jasmine Green Tea
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2006, 02:26:44 PM »
I LOOOOOOOOOOOVE it!  I buy it from bulkherbstore.com and I swear I think I could just sit and smell the dried tea all day long....It is heavenly.  ::)

I'm gonna go make me some right now!

Nickole

Offline SC

• Guru
  • Ephesians 5:2
    • Lexington Slim
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2006, 02:36:25 PM »
Have you noticed what I use as my profile picture? Yes, Jasmine green tea is just a little taste (and smell) of what I think heaven will be! *happy sigh* :)
I'm no doctor . . .             I'm not even a Post hole Digger! ;)
See what works for me at LexingtonSlim.com

Offline healthybratt

• administrator
  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • administrator
    • wouldn't you like to know?
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2006, 02:36:47 PM »
I think it smells wonderful, but it tastes like perfume *bleck* and it makes my tummy turn when I drink it.  I would like to figure out how to take the tea I bought and burn it like incense.  Mmmmmmm. 
  My favorite herb book!!

Nickole

« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2006, 03:45:07 PM »
I have noticed that with time it does get purfumey (sp?) tasting.  When it is fresh it's better.  I also buy it from bulkherbstore.  Maybe that makes a difference.   :-\

Nickole

1N1is6

« Reply #5 on: August 07, 2006, 03:47:57 PM »
YUM! YUM! YUM!